Posted by: ioannespaulus | July 24, 2010

Results of Feedback from the Fourth Latin Appreciation Workshop

For those who have attended Latin Level I, thank you so much for coming and for having a great time with me.

Here are the results of the feedback:

Rating Key:
1 – Violently Disagree
2 – Strongly Disagree
3 – Disagree
4 – Slightly Disagree
5 – Sitting on the Left Side of the Fence
You can’t sit on the fence because it’ll hurt!
6 – Sitting on the Right Side of the Fence
7 – Slightly Agree
8 – Agree
9 – Strongly Agree
10 – Violently Agree

1. Sunday is just right for me

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 7.4

2. The timing is just right for me

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 7.0

3. Two hours is too long

|||||||||||||||||||| 4.0

4. I don’t like it when the timing exceeds two hours

||||||||||||||||||||||| 4.5

5. I am comfortable with the venue

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.5

6. Nine Sessions is just right

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 7.5

7. It should be longer!

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 6.2

8. There should be more singing!!!

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 6.8

9. I love the chants that we’ve learnt

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.8

10. There should be more grammar!!!

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 6.9

11. I find the speaker VERY boring

||||||||||| 2.2

12. I think the speaker deviates too much from the topic

||||||||||||||||| 3.4

13. I still don’t know how to appreciate Latin

||||||||||||||||||| 3.7

14. I’d rather be somewhere else

|||||||||||| 2.3

15. I’ve learnt to appreciate Latin in prayer

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.5

16. I’ve learnt to appreciate Latin in the Liturgy

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.5

17. I’ve learnt to appreciate Latin in sacred music

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.5

18. I’ve learnt to appreciate Latin in sacred art

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.8

19. I’ve learnt to appreciate Latin in Scripture

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.7

20. I’ve learnt to appreciate Latin within the Church

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.8

21. I’ve learnt to appreciate Latin for the language that it is

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.6

22. I’ve fallen madly in love with Latin!!!

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.0

23. I’ve developed a better appreciation for Mystery

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 7.9

24. I’m able to appreciate the grammar and I think I should be able to read and understand some Latin texts

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 6.3

25. Latin IS easier than Chinese!

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 6.6

26. I think Latin is horrible. I’d rather learn Arabic!

||||||||||||| 2.6

27. I really enjoyed my time!

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.5

28. I would want to come back again

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.3

29. I would want to bring my friends

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.0

30. I’d rather call the police and have you guys arrested!

||||||| 1.4

31. I like the notes

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.5

32. The notes are not informative enough

|||||||||||||||||||||| 4.3

33. I don’t have the time to do the translation exercises on the notes

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 6.0

34. It’s tooooooooo difficult to do!

|||||||||||||||||||||||| 4.7

35. Even if it’s difficult, I still love Latin!

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 7.8

36. I think the PowerPoint slides are useful

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.5

37. There should be more stuff on the PowerPoint slides

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 6.6

38. Have you visited the Latin Appreciation Website? (answer Q39 if you answered YES)

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

62% said YES!

39. The website is useful

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.1

40. Did you take copies of the CDs of the recording of the Latin classes? (answer Q41-43 if you answered YES)

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

92% said YES!

41. I think the recording is very useful

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.4

42. I think the recording quality is very good

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 7.9

43. I think the recordings are helpful for my revision

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 8.3

44. Do you want to continue to Level 2?

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

92% said YES!

45. Would you inform your friends of the next Level 1?

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

92% said YES!

46. Will you be continuing with Level II Latin?

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

92% said YES!

Thank you so much! I hope to see you all again!

47. Additional Comments?

  • Interesting and love to learn more!

  • Great effort! You translate your passion for Latin very well!

Once again, a HUGE thanks to everyone! God bless you all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

